Go Smash! India chanted this Tennis Mantra with the launch of OTPL-Odisha Tennis Premier League.

An Initiative of Neelachal Sports Foundation, OTPL started in 2017 with zeal not only to promote the growth and popularity of the sport of Tennis among the masses. Many professional players of ATP Tour, WTA Tour, ITF and AITA repute clubbed with budding Tennis players of the state providing them with a platform to not only showcase their talents but also a chance to learn from the seniors and polish their game.

Neelachal Sports Foundation hosts such events at regular intervals in different part of India to promote the sports among the children, youth, and all the age group of society and sponsor the economically weaker section, young talented players to improve in the game of sports.


OTPL-Odisha Tennis Premier League is to popularize tennis as a sport in India by turning them into household names. To highlight rewards for good Tennis talent this includes the All India Tennis Association (AITA) vision players. To be a mode for Odisha Tennis Premier League Sponsors to promote the sport of Tennis and build future Indian Tennis stars.


disha Tennis Premier League India

The concept of OTPL-Odisha Tennis Premier League was the brain child of Mr. Dilip Mohanty. Mohanty has coaching experience of more than 20 years in various positions at National Associations, Tennis Academies and clubs. He is also a PTR Tennis Professional, Tester & Clinician, USA (PTR is largest recognized tennis coaching university in the world and in charge of training and testing coaches all over the world). Mohanty was also awarded Coach of the Year Award by PTR, USA in 2012.

Mohanty has worked as a National Coach of Hong Kong in the year 2010-2012 where his duties included: - Training tennis to National Academy students which includes Davis cuppers and top juniors of the country. During his tenure in Hong Kong Tennis Association he was appoint as a hitting partner for Hong Kong Tennis Classic 2011 to play with John Mcenroe, Stefan Edberg, Venus Williams and Caroline Wozniacki.

The First and Second season of OTPL-Odisha Tennis Premier League was held at Kalinga Stadium, Bhubaneswar and was huge success.


disha Tennis Premier League in India
disha Tennis Premier League in India